Our Leadership

dotted line

MCH Senior Leadership


Devon Loggins, LCSW-S

President and CEO

dloggins@mchms.org  |  601.853.5000 ext 1242

As President and CEO of the Methodist Children’s Homes of MS (MCH), Devon provides the direction and momentum of MCH. He is passionate about providing safe and loving homes for Mississippi’s most hurting children and his vision is to continue providing the highest quality of services for the children and families who need it most. 

Devon serves as a board member for the Mississippi Association of Child Caring Agencies and has worked in the field of Child Welfare for twelve years.  In addition to Devon’s experience working with children and youth in the foster care system, he has an extensive career history providing critical incident trainings, debriefings and interventions in adult corrections in Arkansas, Pennsylvania and Georgia. 

Devon received his bachelor of social work degree from Arkansas State University, his MSW and Child Welfare Certification from the University of Pittsburgh and is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and Supervisor. 

Devon is married to his amazing wife, Jacqueline, who is also a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and they have three wonderful children.

Keisha Headshot

Keisha Varnell

Director of Program Operations

kvarnell@mchms.org  |  601.853.5000 ext. 1239

Keisha holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and a Master’s degree in Public Health. She brings a broad program and operational leadership perspective that will enhance our vision “to become a national leader in providing innovative therapeutic services”.

Keisha works with the Senior Leadership Team to manage year-round planning, execution and quality control of program activities, organizational administration and strategic priorities. Keisha provides strategic direction to the Program staff, communicates and demonstrates the organization’s mission, goals, and culture. Keisha leads the staff in creating an inclusive trauma informed environment. She is responsible for the oversight of the Clinical Program and Services, Residential Program, Foster Care Program, Campus Life  and Transitional Living Programs as well as the Crisis Stabilization Unit. The first of its kind to serve as a residential treatment facility for minors who have experienced complex trauma. Keisha is a Jackson native and enjoys spending time with her family. 


Stephanie Williams

Director of Human Resources

swilliams@mchms.org  |  601.853.5000 ext 1700

As Human Resources Director, Stephanie is passionate about the mission, vision and values of MCH. She has spent the last 20 years working in hospital and healthcare human resources. Stephanie has her undergraduate degree from the School of Public and Urban Affairs at Georgia State University and her masters in Health Administration from the University of Phoenix. She is thrilled to be using her skills, knowledge and abilities to make a positive impact on children and families in Mississippi. 

Stephanie is a transplanted Mississippian who has returned to be closer to her parents. She lives in Jackson with her husband, Leon and their two furry companions, Benji and Bear. Stephanie and Leon have four children, six grandchildren and two great-grandsons. 


Kim McMillan

Director of Finance and Accounting 

kmcmillan@mchms.org  |  601-853-5000 ext 1241

Headshot of Bob Schroeder

Bob Schroeder

Director of Facilities and Technology

bschroeder@mchms.org  |  601-853-5000 ext 1750

Bob supervises multiple departments at Methodist Children’s Homes, including property, fleet, I.T., security, food service and equipment. Having served at other non-profits for nearly 13 years, he understands the unique set of challenges working in the non-profit sector presents. Bob brings over 30 years of experience in property maintenance and management to MCH.

Originally from Metairie, LA, Bob is a lifelong fan of both the Saints and LSU. He enjoys Cajun foods, all types of music and being Grandpa to 6 wonderful girls. He and his wife Darlene live in Brandon.

MCH Leadership

Michael has been a local licensed Pastor with the Mississippi Conference of The United Methodists Church for four years. He received his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Southern Mississippi and a Local Pastors License from Millsaps College’s Center for Ministry. He is in pursuit of a Master of Divinity.

Michael is happily married with two daughters. 

Lekiesha Thomas Headshot

LaKiesha Thomas

Residential Services Director

l.thomas@mchms.org  |  601.853.5000 ext 1801

As Director of Residential Services, LaKiesha oversees the day to day operations of all the Therapeutic Group Homes at Methodist Children’s Homes. She has nearly 20 years of experience working with at risk and underprivileged youth in residential treatment facilities, public schools, and correctional settings.  In 2013, LaKiesha assisted with opening the first and only unit for juvenile offenders in the state of Mississippi at the Central Mississippi Correctional Facility, and was the first Alcohol & Drug Counselor hired to begin providing services to the youthful offenders. In 2017, she assisted with starting the MYPAC Program at Methodist Children’s Homes and was the first Wraparound Facilitator hired to begin providing wraparound services to the youth. 
LaKiesha believes in carrying out the MCH mission of providing hope and healing to hurting children in Mississippi through Jesus Christ, and strives to make MCH Residential Program a beacon of light for each youth who enters one of our Group Homes. 
Born and raised in Jackson, MS, LaKiesha received her education from Mississippi University for Women and Jackson State University. In her spare time, LaKiesha continues to be of service to youth by being a Sunday school teacher for the teens at her church as well as the youth choir director. LaKiesha lives in Jackson, MS with her son Brayden. 
Phaedre Cole

Josie Higgins-Latham

Director of Foster Care

jhiggins-latham@mchms.org  |  601-853-5000 ext 1600

Become a part of the Methodist Children’s Homes legacy