Magnolia Youth Services

dotted line

Magnolia Youth Services provides mental health services to youth in the community through individual therapy, MYPAC services, and day treatment.

Our Staff

Authur Goodwin

Dr. Aurthur Goodwin

Director of Magnolia Youth Services

Letoria Mitchell

Letoria Mitchell, PCMHT, P-LPC, PCSS, M.S.-CMHC



Jacob Thomas

Peer Support Specialist


Christina Spann MPPA, PLPC, PCMH



Zachary Tullos

Community Support

Methodist Children's Home

Piper Lily



Valencia Banks

Wraparound Supervisor

Methodist Children's Home

Tyra Foster

Wraparound Facilitator


Cierra Dennis

Wraparound Facilitator

Our Services

MY Services offers comprehensive, trauma-informed, therapeutic interventions using the Wraparound Model of Care. Through this model of care MY Services puts the child and family at the center with support from a team of professionals and informal supports. Magnolia Youth Services is an authorized MYPAC service provider.


Magnolia Youth Services provides community-based counseling services for ongoing family and individual therapeutic services to both campus residents and “walk in” patients.

Adolescent Diversion Units are specialized accommodations for youth for whom no placements are available.  Sometimes considered emergency shelters, our Adolescent Diversion Unit (ADU) can house up to six youth and provides full therapeutic services, including educational assessment and remediation for youth who are below grade level in reading and math.  Once youth are admitted to this unit, the continuum of care allows for the youth to progress through our PAC services, to a therapeutic group home and then onto Transitional Services and/or Therapeutic Foster Care.


Our Campus
All of the above services, except foster care, are conducted on a beautiful 180-acre campus situated at the corner of Northside Drive and Flag Chapel Road on the west side of Jackson, Mississippi and adjacent to Clinton where the vast majority of our children attend Clinton Public Schools. 
The campus includes twenty-two (22) buildings (five administrative buildings, five group homes, five staff residences, five common area facilities, and two buildings available for use and/or repurposing).